Trisha Lurie's WordPress.com weblog

Feb 20th, Apple pie and coffee for breakfast…

While in Costa Rica

ONe of my favorite trees in one of my favorite places

I am not quite sure what can be better then homemade apple pie and coffee for breakfast, its perfect! Last night my sister baked the best apple pie ever. There are a lot of bonuses to having your beautiful, loving and awesome apple pie baking little sister as a roommate!

So, I decided that having a daily blog would be really good for my head and get me in the creative writing process rather then post silly comments on peoples empty facebook and twitter blurbs. I can get my fix on the addiction to online connection and flush out some feelings at the same time. Call me narcissistic to think anyone else would care to read my online journal..lol but, what the hell.

So, last night I had this really strange dream about finding hundreds of unique pencils and fancy pens scattered amongst beautiful rocks and seashells along this remote beach. The waves of this beach were also quite unique as each wave had its own personality, like creatures dancing on the shore. I was so excited to find this treasure pile of pencils and pens. Like a child I quickly gathered them up and stored them in my dress as I held it open like kangaroo pouch. My son was joyously collecting rocks and poking at brightly colored jello like starfish that were walking upright across the sand. It was one of those dreams that is so vivd and so intense that when you wake, it is hard to realize you were just dreaming. I am sure that anyone reeding this would think I am a little strange to think you should be the slightest bit interested in the weird sleep induced hallucinations of my dream state.  But, I will carry on as if there was no one else in the world who will ever come across these words.

Finding treasures of writing utensils on a strange beach… does it mean?

And now I try to figure out what the subconscious is telling me. Why were the pens and pencils so beautiful? Why was I so excited and why were the waves dancing?

I know that I am going through a major transitional period of my life right now, in fact maybe the biggest transition yet. I feel like I am about open door #3 and I have been pacing back and forth in front of it for years, unsure it is the right choice. Instinctively, I know…. I know what I want to do with this precious gift of life, the hard part is taking a leap in faith and believing in yourself.

I ask again what does this all mean? Well I might need to digest the theories for a while…

And since, I am the writer of this ever changing  novel called “My Life on Earth”  Maybe I should get back to the story board and  lay down some beautiful plots,  get things rolling.

This is me saying, have a beautiful  day…. over and out…….

2 responses

  1. At first, i must admit, i was drawn to your look and style; but i have grown to appreciate your honesty, thoughts, individuality, and artistic nature. They are far more impressive to me then your the very thing that first drew my attention your way. Wishing you nothing but the best as always.

    February 21, 2010 at 3:05 am

    • Thank you 🙂 You made me smile! Nothing but the best to you as well! xoxo Trisha Lurie

      February 21, 2010 at 3:12 am

Leave a Reply

