Trisha Lurie's WordPress.com weblog

a stiff drink in burgundy, seeing red… again.

The text of this blog are just my unfiltered thoughts, while I look at the photos I took at the burgundy room… Take a little ride inside my mind.

A secret peek into the way my thoughts splatter across my skull as I try to line things up and make sense of it all…

First the photos then the thoughts…

And the thoughts they evoke……………………………………………………………………………………….. Music, driving rhythm, Poison, hot bar, cold glass, money, dirty hot money, smoking, cancer, addiction, sex, skin, warm red skin, cold metal, a trip, a trip to another place, alone, watching things fall, wet streets, glossy pavement, windshield wipers, I love the sound of windshield wipers, rain falling all around me, life falling all around me, loud  streets, quiet soul……..fire, burning bridges, burning friends, desire, passion, hot hot passion, kissing, lips, sucking Tongues, dancing in a cave, ritual, tattoos, ink, pain, drive, black ink, skin, being exposed, feeling pressure, constraint, release, giving in, letting go, filling up, eyes, wet eyes, heavy eyes, sleepy eyes, wondering eyes, alone inside, again…….. drinking, pain addiction, drowning of sorrow, lonely, wasting time, I hate wasting time, traveling, I want to be somewhere else just for a while, wouldn’t mind being someone else. i could be a man, do man things, have control, drive it in, grabbing, pulling, talking, commanding, authority, strong, vibrant, in control, passionately throbbing, holding, to devour, but I love being a woman, a lover, a sinner, dirty thoughts, giving into fantasy, feeling loved, feeling touched, grabbed, devoured, I want to be devoured. Long nights, red lights, long kisses, hot fights, give my heart away, watch it fly, freedom, sticky freedom, trapped inside my head, want to be exposed, voyeurism, watch me, spy on me, worship me in secret, make you hot, make you scream, adrenaline, speed, spinning around, sprinting down the path, like an animal, I am an animal, want to be free like a wild animal, want to fly, soar over the skies, watch you while you think you are alone, I know creepy right…..I am a creep, I paint red, destruction, create chaos, beautiful chaos, sin, lies, sweet words, sweet lies, intuition, I hope you know that I know already, I knew from the start, I will let you think that I don’t know, I feel everything like a curse, I always know inside, a gift but a curse, sweet taste, citrus, cold ice, cold heart, strong heart, closed gates, locked windows, you will never know, you can’t except me, pain, heavy eyes, heavy womb, regret, loss, survival, guilt, another day to go, lucky, still feel lucky, so fortunate in the ways that count, wondering, wanting, wishing, whispering, screaming, breathing, breathing fast and hard, can you hear me with out a sound, can you see me without your eyes, can you feel me without a touch, do I exist, are you sure, a free bird, loaded soul, music, I feel it in my bones, chasing away my fears, it’s not easy to stay here, devotion, love, I love, I protect, I see you, I feel the stranger on the street, I am the stranger on the street, don’t let the quiet in, shhhhhh, dance, thriving, move, watch me dance, can I tempt you, pulsation, sex, passionate sex, can you feel me, are you here with me, are you  really here with me, don’t leave me, stay with me, will you hold my heart at the same time, empty, can feel so empty, alone in a crowd, alone in the bed, a ghost, I am a ghost, I have been a ghost for a long time. let the sea devour me, flow through me, control me, beat me, drown me, love me, hold me in the depths, the dark depths, secrets, secret desire, adrenaline, take me, take all of me or nothing at all, devour me or don’t try to take a taste, take it all, take me down, show me your secrets, let me feel your desire, let me be your poison, I will feed your tummy, I will feed your soul, I will feed your secret desires, take me in, love your poison, it knows you, the wind blows, the sun strikes, the piano sings, the guitar weeps, my music is my soul, my soul is music, it is the only thing that keeps it real. in a world of fake, i just want real… i want to be real, I want to be heard…. can you feel me, do you see me, I am right here… a ghost in your world.

okay enough… must go do something else

So there you have it a few moments of my unfiltered thoughts.. A window inside my skull…have a beautiful day!

2 responses

  1. kustom55

    I feel Like I just read the lyrics to a hauntingly amazing song…the pictures alone are great but the words emphasize the pictures and give then life.

    March 23, 2010 at 5:43 pm

  2. Shawn

    you see very well with your 3rd eye

    March 26, 2010 at 3:22 am

Leave a Reply

