Trisha Lurie's WordPress.com weblog

Sometimes if you look too close, you’ll loose sight of what you were looking at and you may find something else instead.

I have been doing quite a bit of soul searching about some interesting feelings I have been having. So begins the problem solving, evaluating circumstance, searching for patterns and planning my next step… Looking deep inside my mind to find a better way to attack self destructive behavior before I jump to conclusions….But all the signs are pointing me into different  directions….. Maybe the brain surgery I am conducting on myself is distorting the overall picture. It seems the deeper I go, the less I see the matter at hand. Instead I see only chaos, a beautiful chaos of bubbles moving into different directions yet still contained in one space. A glass ball of chaos… The questions at hand, are still unanswered, however I feel strangely comfortable with that. I can’t forget that to my core I am deeply attracted to the mystery of the unexpected… Spontaneity! The spice of life.

2 responses

  1. dear trisha, these lines that you wrote are so deep, true and perfect that you really made me cry! well obviously you are searching for something but are not sure what it is. the self destruction is always a danger, I realize this very well. So you are fascinated by mystery, by the unexpected, by spontaneity, which means you are looking for new inspirations.

    I could reply that the pragmatic approach is opposite. just to be realistic, to stick to habit and work and to function in the world you are living. I know both approaches are both right and wrong…

    Anyway your blog is so beautiful, it is inspiring, it is completely opposite to what a european would expect from an american (the old world opposite to the new world).. And I love you for your blog.

    Your friend Gerry
    from the city of Munich!

    March 27, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    • I just wanted to tell you that I reread your comment this morning and wanted to say thank you again. Thank you for taking the time to write me! I hope your life is happy and full of beautiful adventure!
      xoxo Trisha

      June 7, 2010 at 4:52 pm

Leave a Reply

