Trisha Lurie's WordPress.com weblog

Quieting the Brain… Observing the Thinker…

So, if you are close to me you know that I’ve been going through a rough spell lately both physically and spiritually. I have been through enough in my life to know that I will be okay and also to know when I need to stop and pay attention to what’s really going on because somewhere down the line I have become unconscious. I am attempting to rise above my “want” and lose “I” all together. Basically, I have been working on ego detachment which, as it turns out, is a daily battle, easier said then done. This damn ego want’s to live and thrive in me until I think that it is me. The ego is sneaky and is always around when I take your attention off it. It is like the Tiger about to slay its prey, standing still when you’re watching for it and then pounces on you when you turn your back. Relentless until you either remove yourself from it or give in to the slay. I have to habitually remind my self that I am not the thinker, I am the one observing the thinker, the one who listens to the internal dialog, which left to it’s own repetitive demise will run your life like a scratched CD, recreating patterns of self identification through ego and the pain body. I know what you’re think Bla, bla, bla…
Okay so back to the point…….Today I got a new audio book “A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose”~ By Eckhart Tolle~. Crazy how a book or a guided meditation can take you into another space so quickly. This book is opening my mind, I am in love…. I have read his other books or listened to them and sometimes both. I guess you could say I am a fan… I just wanted to share that with you guys. Check it out if you feel the drive 🙂 It is not some mumbo jumbo book about nothing.. it is a useful tool towards finding your enlightenment, which is like evolution, it is already within you and always has been.

So there you have it my readers pick of the week (Or listeners) 🙂
“A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose”~ By Eckhart Tolle~

Leave a Reply

