Trisha Lurie's WordPress.com weblog

Last nights gig… was well… fun :)

I learned a very important lesson last night at my gig… never wear slippery tights and short shorts and play sitting down unless you want your guitar to slide all over the place… haha. Every time I had the chance I would have to push my guitar back in place because it kept falling down my leg… I should have just stood up and played, I prefer that anyway but lesson learned. Finally my good friend Crystal gave me a bar towel to put between the guitar and the slippery leg 🙂 that seemed to help a little… All in all it was a fun show and I was stoked to see the friends that came and feel the love and support. Of course lucky me had Bill Delia play with me on the cajon… He is just so damn talented.. So there you have it. PLaying again on this coming thursday, already looking forward to it.
Thank you to those who showed up, I hope you had fun too … xoxo

2 responses

  1. Ok

    Great photos

    February 11, 2011 at 11:33 pm

  2. Guitar slippage is the reason I always play guitar with the strap on even when sitting down. Although in the pictures it does look like you have the strap on. 🙂

    March 17, 2011 at 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

